Executive Committee

Regional Director
Jed Aplaca, M.S., CPRP | Pasadena

Secretary / Treasurer & Finance/Development, Ways & Means
Josh Rodrigue | Missouri City

At-Large Representative
Elizabeth Anderson | Conroe

Past Director
Kevin Browne | Katy

Committee Chairs

Athletics & Aquatics

Erica Peace | Progressive Commercial Aquatic



By-Laws, Election & Nominations

Julie Diaz | Galveston County

Megan Pierce | City of Galveston


Matt Machin | Genan, Inc.

Education Task Force

Daniele Stewart | Missouri City

Natural Resource Conservation

Kelli Ondracek | Houston

Golf Tournament

Tyler Little | The Woodlands Township
Mark Lazenby | The Woodlands Township


Sarah McClure | Conroe

Leisure & Aging


Maintenance Rodeo

Tracey Prothro | Baytown

Cornell Gordon | Baytown

Media & Communications

Sarah McClure | Conroe
Michelle Blunt | Pasadena


Megan Pierce | Galveston

Tricia Yurcak | Sugar Land

Minorities in Leisure Services

Geri Gonzalez | Angleton

Park Operations & Planning


Recreation Programming

Josh Rodrigue | Missouri City

Regional Workshop


Scholarship Review Task Force

Amber Barnes | The Woodlands


Sarah McClure | Conroe

Taylor Brooks | Harris County

Standards & Practices

Dustin Schubert | Mont Belvieu
Megan Pierce | Galveston

Therapeutic Recreation


Future & Young Professionals

Garrett Normoyle | Friendswood

Charlotte Herling | West University

CLICK HERE for a Committee Descriptions page.