• 18 Apr 2024

    April Meeting (Lunch & Learn)

    East Region In-Person April Meeting/Lunch & Learn April 18 | 11 am Sawmill Lake Club, Sienna, TX Schedule at a…

East Region Meetings & Events 2024

January Regional Planning Meeting
Thursday, January 18 at 11 am
Location: Missouri City Recreation & Tennis Center (2701 Cypress Point Dr., Missouri City 77459)

 

February 2024 TRAPS Institute & Expo
Galveston
Location: Moody Gardens Hotel

 

March East Region Meeting & Lunch
Thursday, March 21 at 11 am – REGISTER HERE
@ Pearland Recreation Center & Natatorium (4141 Bailey Rd., Pearland, TX 77584)

 

April East Region Meeting / Lunch & Learn
Thursday, April 18 at 11 am – REGISTER HERE for the meeting!
Location: Sawmill Lake Club, 10323 Mount Logan Sienna, Texas  77459

 

 

May East Region Meeting & Lunch
Thursday, May 16 at 11 am

 

June – No Meeting

 

July East Region Meeting / Lunch & Learn
Thursday, July 18 at 11 am

 

August East Region Executive Committee Meeting
Thursday August 15 at 11 am

 

August Summer Social
TBD

 

September East Region Meeting & Lunch
Thursday, September 19 at 11 am

 

October East Region Meeting / Lunch & Learn
Thursday, October 17 at 11 am

 

East Region Park Operations Maintenance Rodeo
November (TBD)

 

East Region Golf Tournament
November (TBD)

 

East Region Winter Social & Awards Banquet
December (TBD)

 

 

 

Past Event – 2023

TRAPS Annual Workshop
January 10 from 8 am – 5 pm
City of Conroe – Lone Star Convention Center

February 28 – March 3
TRAPS Institute & Expo in Frisco

March East Region Meeting & Lunch
Thursday, March 23 at 11 am
Pasadena – Peter C. Fogo Recreation Center
Lunch Sponsored By: Fun Abounds

April East Region Meeting / Lunch & Learn
Thursday, April 20 at 11 am
League City – Community Center
Lunch Sponsored By: Cunningham Recreation

May East Region Meeting & Lunch
Thursday, May 18 at 11 am
West University Place – Colonial Pool
Lunch Sponsored By: Progressive Commercial Aquatics Inc.

June – No Meeting

July East Region Meeting / Lunch & Learn
Thursday, July 20 at 11 am
Pearland Location: 1305 Shadow Creek Pkwy, Pearland 77584
Lunch & Learn Sponsored By: Lonestar Recreation
CLICK HERE to reserve your spot!

August East Region Executive Committee Meeting
Thursday, August 17 at 11 am
Pasadena – Verne Cox Center

August Summer Social
TBD

September East Region Meeting & Lunch
Thursday, September 21 at 11 am
Harris County Precinct 1 – El Franco Lee Park (9400 Hall Rd, Houston, TX 77089)

October 9 – 11: NRPA – Dallas, TX
Click here to learn more

October East Region Meeting / Lunch & Learn
Thursday, October 19 at 11 am (CLICK HERE to register for this meeting)
Oscar Johnson Jr. Recreation Center, Conroe

 

East Region Park Operations Maintenance Rodeo
November 2 at 8 am
Location: Baytown